Voices of the Fall-eARC

Advance Reader Copy

ORIGINAL STORIES SET IN JOHN RINGO'S BEST-SELLING BLACK TIDE RISING SERIES. The zombie apocalypse is here in these all-new stories from John Ringo, Sarah A. Hoyt, Michael Z. Williamson, Jody Lynn Nye, Travis S. Taylor, and many more. Sequel to the best-selling anthology Black Tide Rising.

Civilization had fallen. Everyone who survived the plague lived through the Fall, that terrible autumn when life as they had known it ended in blood and chaos.

Nuclear attack submarines facing sudden and unimaginable crises. Paid hunters on a remote island suddenly cut off from any hope of support. Elite assassins. Never-made-it retirees. Bong-toting former soldiers. There were seven and a half billion stories of pain and suffering, courage, hope and struggle crying out from history: Remember us.

These are their stories. These are the Voices of the Fall.

John Ringo
John Birmingham
Sarah Hoyt
Travis S. Taylor
Michael Z. Williams
Jody Lynn Nye
Robert Buettner
Brendan DuBois
Dave Freer
Mike Massa
Griffin Barber
Rob Hampson
Michael Gants

Cover Art by Kurt Miller

ORDER Hardcover

This is a work of fiction. All the characters and events portrayed in this book are fictional, and any resemblance to real people or incidents is purely coincidental.

First printing, Look for the final version on March 5, 2019

Distributed by Simon & Schuster
1230 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020

Printed in the United States of America

ISBN-13: 978-1-4814-8382-7

Copyright © 2019 by John Ringo & Gary Poole

Additional copyright acknowledgments: Foreword ©2019 by Gary Poole; STARRY, STARRY NIGHT ©2019 by John Ringo; SPECTRUM ©2019 by Mike Massa; STORMING THE TOWER OF BABEL ©2019 by Sarah Hoyt; RETURN TO MAYBERRY ©2019 by Rob Hampson; IT JUST MIGHT MATTER IN THE END ©2019 by Travis S. Taylor; INHALE TO THE KING, BABY! ©2019 by Michael Z. Williamson; HAM SANDWICH ©2019 by Jody Lynn Nye; THE DOWNEASTERS ©2019 by Brendan Dubois; THE SPECIES AS BIG AS THE RITZ ©2019 by Robert Buettner; THE CAT HUNTERS ©2019 by Dave Freer; ALPHA GAMERS ©2019 by Griffin Barber; TRUE FAITH AND ALLEGIANCE ©2019 by Michael Gants; THE KILLER AWOKE ©2019 by John Birmingham.

All rights reserved, including the right to reproduce this book or portions thereof in any form.

A Baen Books Original
Baen Publishing Enterprises
P.O. Box 1403
Riverdale, NY 10471

Electronic version by Baen Books