Give Me LibertyCon

BEST-SELLING AND AWARD-WINNING AUTHORS WRITE FOR A GOOD CAUSE: All-new anthology from top names in science fiction and fantasy. A portion of the sales will fund a scholarship set up in the name of superfan, TVA engineer, and LibertyCon founder Timothy "Uncle Timmy" Bolgeo.

Join David Weber, Larry Correia, David Drake, and twelve other best-selling authors as they pay their respects to some of their devoted fans and to a lost friend. Fifteen stories from the authors' own worlds will showcase some of the names of their greatest fans in original works, written for a charity in honor of Timothy Bolgeo, the founder of LibertyCon.


David Weber
David Drake
David B. Coe
Larry Correia
Sarah A. Hoyt
Timothy Zahn
Mike Massa
Charles E Gannon
Jody Lynn Nye
Bill Fawcett
Chris Kennedy
Kacey Ezell
Les Johnson
John Hartness
Christopher Woods

Cover Art by Melissa Gay

ORDER Paperback

This is a work of fiction. All the characters and events portrayed in this book are fictional, and any resemblance to real people or incidents is purely coincidental.

First printing, June 2020

Distributed by Simon & Schuster
1230 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020

Printed in the United States of America

ISBN-13: 978-1-9821-2464-9
eISBN: 978-1-62579-771-1

Copyright © 2020 by Christopher Woods and T.K.F. Weisskopf

Additional Copyright information: Foreword copyright © 2020 by Christopher Woods; “Uncle Timmy” copyright © 2019 by Gray Rinehart; “The Bastion” copyright © 2020 by Christopher Woods; “The Final Mission of Specialist Astroga” copyright © 2020 by Mike Massa; “The Liberty Con” copyright © 2020 by Timothy Zahn; “An Arizona Weremyste in Chattanooga” copyright © 2020 by David B. Coe; “LibertyCon 100” copyright © 2020 by Bill Fawcett; “Hidden, A Fairy Tale” copyright © 2020 by David Drake; “Liberty for All” copyright © 2020 by Jody Lynn Nye; “Or Give Me Death” copyright © 2020 by Chris Kennedy; “LibertyCon Oddity” ” copyright © 2020 by Gray Rinehart; “The Tuckerizing” copyright © 2020 by Larry Correia; “Partners” copyright © 2020 by Kacey Ezell & Christopher L. Smith; “Open Season” copyright © 2020 by Charles E. Gannon; “In the Details” copyright © 2020 by John G. Hartness; “For Liberty” copyright © 2020 by Sarah A. Hoyt; “Heart of Stone” copyright © 2020 by David Weber; “Building the Bolgeo (nonfiction)” copyright © 2020 by Les Johnson; “Brandy (Spraker, That Is)” copyright © 2018 by Gray Rinehart; Afterword copyright © 2020 by Toni Weisskopf; “About LibertyCon” copyright © 2020 by Brandy Spraker, Ann V. Robards & T.K.F. Weisskopf

All rights reserved, including the right to reproduce this book or portions thereof in any form.

A Baen Books Original
Baen Publishing Enterprises
P.O. Box 1403
Riverdale, NY 10471

Electronic version by Baen Books