Borders of Infinity

While Miles is recuperating from injuries, his boss arrives to question him. Includes three major Vorkosigan novellas: "The Mountains of Mourning," “Labyrinth,” and "The Borders of Infinity."

The Vorkosigan Saga
(chronological order)
Falling Free
Shards of Honor
The Warrior's Apprentice
"The Mountains of Mourning"
The Vor Game
Ethan of Athos
Borders of Infinity
"The Borders of Infinity"
Brothers in Arms
Mirror Dance
A Civil Campaign
"Winterfair Gifts"
Diplomatic Immunity
Captain Vorpatril's Alliance

Cover Art by Gary Ruddell

This is a work of fiction. All the characters and events portrayed in this book are fictional, and any resemblance to real people or incidents is purely coincidental.

First printing, October 1989

Printed in the United States of America

ISBN-10: 0-671-72093-7
eISBN: 978-1-62579-396-6

Copyright 1989 by Lois McMaster Bujold

All rights reserved, including the right to reproduce this book or portions thereof in any form.

Electronic version by Baen Books